Reviews

Dad and Daughter hiking trip - Rating 5/5

Beautiful hotel set in stunning Scottish countryside. Suzanne welcomed us and was the perfect hostess from start to finish, all the staff we came across were extremely friendly. It is not a problem that this is located away from town because the food is excellent, there is lots of variety behind the bar and my favourite part...a games room!!!

Reviewer:Lisa M | Sat 10th Nov 2018 | 8 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

The staff/owners were very attentive and helpful. The room was wonderful with a lovely view. We enjoyed playing billiards in the games room.

Reviewer:F | Thu 4th Oct 2018 | 9 months ago


Very nice hotel in a very quiet place - Rating 5/5

The room was spacious and super nice. Large bathroom with bath and shower. Luxurious and warm room. Very welcome staff. Full breakfast and served with a smile.

Reviewer:E | Fri 28th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Brilliant spot to stop and day or two - Rating 5/5

Loved the hotel from the moment we were met by Ian and his wife. We were greeted warmly and shown to a beautiful room with view across the valley to a lovely mountain. Dinner was delicious and the service by the staff was first rate. Breakfast was also lovely. The family that owns the hotel were friendly and helpful throughout our stay and we were relaxed by the time we left.Our room exuded old world charm and was comfy and and had al we needed. Towels were fluffy, which is not always the case, and I felt spoilt.

Reviewer:C | Mon 24th Sep 2018 | 9 months ago


Beautiful surroundings - Rating 5/5

We stayed a week in this lovely holiday with fantastic views over the mountains. Ian and Suzanne could not have been more helpful recommending places to visit and attending to our every need especially as we were a group of six. The room was comfy and clean. The food in the restaurant was so good that we ate there every night. Meals were brought quickly even when they were really busy. Will definitely return the next time we are staying in this area of Scotland.

Reviewer:M | Tue 11th Sep 2018 | 10 months ago


Exceptional - Rating 5/5

Check in was easy and the staff were wonderful. We chose to stay in and eat at the restaurant and the food was 10/10. Beds were comfy and the shower was great. Breakfast was cooked to order and was a great view from the dining room. Highly recommended a stay here.

Reviewer:B | Sun 26th Aug 2018 | 10 months ago


Perfect hospitality in the highlands - Rating 5/5

Loved the hotel from start to finish. We were greeted upon arrival and shown our room, which was perfect. Dinner was great, and the breakfast choices were sufficient. The family that owns the hotel were friendly and helpful throughout the stay. We were assisted with luggage as my wife had sprained her ankle a few days earlier. We plan on a return to the highlands in a few years and will make a return stay-my wife states that out of the 6 hotels we stayed at during the 10 day trip, this was her favorite.

Reviewer:D | Tue 14th Aug 2018 | 11 months ago


5
Very Good

7 reviews

5
100%
4
0%
3
0%
2
0%
1
0%